Skip To Main


OUR TEAM - Franchise Group, Inc.

Meet Our Leadership Team

The team at Franchise Group, Inc. is comprised of former franchisors and franchisees, entrepreneurs, investors and executives. We are experienced and knowledgeable investors who quickly grasp the fundamentals of most businesses and understand how to drive profitable growth.

Andrew M. Laurence

President, Chief Executive Officer & Director

Mr. Laurence has served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Franchise Group, Inc., since January 20, 2024 and rejoined the Board of Directors after the company went private in August 2023. Previously he was an Executive Vice President of Franchise Group, Inc. since October 2, 2019 and was previously also on its Board of Directors. Since 2009, Mr. Laurence has also been a partner of Vintage Capital Management, which is a value-oriented, operations-focused, private and public equity investor specializing in the consumer, aerospace and defense, and manufacturing sectors. In his capacity at Vintage, Mr. Laurence served as a director and/or committee member of various companies, including IEC Electronics, East Coast Welding & Fabrication, Buddy’s Home Furnishings, API Technologies and Liberty Tax. Mr. Laurence is also a director of non-profits Good Sports, Inc. and Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital – Milton. Mr. Laurence received a B.A. from Harvard University.

Andrew F. Kaminsky

Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer & Director

Mr. Kaminsky has served as the Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer of Franchise Group, Inc. since October 2, 2019. Prior to joining Franchise Group, Inc., Mr. Kaminsky has held various executive and operating positions with Viavi Solutions Inc., Cobham plc and Aeroflex Holding Corp., focusing on mergers and acquisitions, their subsequent integration and driving operational efficiencies across these companies. Prior to his corporate roles, Mr. Kaminsky spent over 15 years as an investment banker, including as a Managing Director at Oppenheimer & Co. Inc. and CIBC. In 2001, Mr. Kaminsky co-founded and presently serves as the Chairman and Executive Director of the Greg Richards, Larry Polatsch and Scott Weingard Memorial Fund, a 9/11 not-for-profit charity. Mr. Kaminsky holds a Bachelor’s degree from the University of Michigan and a M.B.A. in Finance and Management from the Stern School of Business at New York University.

Eric Seeton

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Seeton has served as the Chief Financial Officer of Franchise Group, Inc. since October 28, 2019. Mr. Seeton served as the Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of API Technologies Corporation, Business Unit Finance Director for the radio frequency and microwave business unit of Analog Devices, Inc. and as the Director of Corporate Finance for Hittie Microwave Corp. Mr. Seeton is a Certified Public Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from Bentley College (now Bentley University) and an M.B.A. from Cornell University.

Tiffany McMillan-McWaters

General Counsel & Director

Ms. McMillan-McWaters has served as Deputy General Counsel of Franchise Group, Inc. since July 2, 2021, and previously served as its Assistant General Counsel from October 1, 2019.  From May 2014 to July 2021, Ms. McMillan-McWaters held various legal roles with Liberty Tax, a subsidiary of NextPoint Financial Inc., most recently as General Counsel from October 2019 to July 2021. In this capacity, Ms. McMillan-McWaters managed the entirety of Liberty Tax’s legal affairs including overseeing its corporate, franchise, and public company matters.  Prior to joining Liberty Tax, Ms. McMillan-McWaters served as counsel for a global pharmaceutical contract research organization in Cambridge, England where her practice focused on negotiating complex services and clinical trial agreements with investigative sites in Europe. Ms. McMillan-McWaters is a member of the New York State Bar and registered Corporate Counsel for the Commonwealth of Virginia. Ms. McMillan-McWaters holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Seton Hall University and a Juris Doctorate from the University of North Carolina School of Law.

Todd Evans

Chief Franchising Officer

Mr. Evans has served as Chief Franchising Officer of Franchise Group, Inc. since August 1, 2020. Prior to joining Franchise Group, Mr. Evans served as Vice President of Franchising with UBREAKIFIX/Asurion, Vice President of Franchising with Rent A Tire and held various executive roles including Vice President of Franchising with Aaron’s, Inc. for over 22 years. Mr. Evans holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from East Carolina University.

Jason Mattes

VP of Franchise Development

Mr. Mattes has served as Vice President of Franchising of Franchise Group, Inc. since September 21, 2020. Prior to joining Franchise Group, Mr. Mattes served in various executive roles within the franchise industry headlined by his roles as the Chief Development Officer for Retro Fitness from January 2013 through June 2019 and as the Vice President of Franchise Development at Saladworks from July 2010 through January 2013. In addition, Mr. Mattes has also led the expansion efforts of Huntington Learning Center, Cruise Planners and Fast-Fix Jewelry & Watch Repairs and has personally helped more than 1,500 individuals, partnerships and investment groups transition into franchise ownership both domestically and abroad since entering into franchising in 2003. Mr. Mattes holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Colgate University.

Scott Harvey

VP of Franchise Operations

Mr. Harvey has served as Vice President of Franchise Operations of Franchise Group, Inc. since September 18, 2020. Prior to joining Franchise Group Mr. Harvey was Vice President Franchise Operations for Aaron’s Inc. from July 2014 to September 2020. From June 2009 to July 2014 Mr. Harvey was Vice President of Management Development and Operations Support. Prior to that Mr. Harvey served as Director of Franchise Operations for Aaron’s Inc. from March 2001 to June 2009. Mr. Harvey attended DeVry University for Electrical Engineering.